Please leave us a Review

Read Reviews

(148 reviews)

Johnny Rockets Windsor

377 Riverside Drive East, East Windsor, Ontario, N9A 7H7

377 Riverside Drive East East Windsor Ontario N9A 7H7

519-985-2868

4.8   (148 reviews)
Excellent
By submitting this form you authorize Johnny Rockets Windsor to share your review publicly on the web.

Thank You!

Thank you for taking the time to review our business. We appreciate your feedback.

Read Our Reviews

Posted on: 12/06/2017

Thank you very much it was great.

Posted on: 12/04/2017

I have been going to Johnny Rockets for many years in the USA and Now that I live close to Johnny Rockets in Windsor I come a few times a week! I enjoy everything about the place! Keep up the great work and service Team @JRW ~~!

Posted on: 12/02/2017

the burgers were great and the service was awesome

Posted on: 12/01/2017

Great burgers and excellent service Thank you

Posted on: 12/01/2017

Super place! Really good Burgers and service! Thank you

Posted on: 11/29/2017

Always great food and excellent service. Everyone always friendly and smiling.

Posted on: 11/27/2017

our waitress was great food came hot and fresh

Posted on: 11/25/2017

Meal was excellent. Service was friendly.

Posted on: 11/22/2017

All my expectations were met after a day of fun.
From Johnny Rockets Windsor: Thank you - hope we can step up and meet all 5 stars at your next visit:)

Posted on: 11/20/2017

I purchased a carryout this time and the waitress (who took the order at the counter) was very cheery and food was done quick and was very good!

Posted on: 11/18/2017

Thanks for the birthday coupons. Burger and fries were great. Thank you

Posted on: 11/17/2017

great tasting hamburgers and fries. The staff is very friendly . if you like Oldie music that is the place for you thanks

Posted on: 11/17/2017

There hamburger's are the best. Sarah was helpful with all my questions. Thank you for the birthday meal. Johnny Rockets Rock. Always come back here.

Posted on: 11/17/2017

Sue,our server,was as good as it gets.Happy,smiling & always attentive to our needs.The food was also great!

Posted on: 11/16/2017

Burgers and fries were great! They got our order wrong the first time, but corrected it fairly quickly. Staff seems to really have fun working there. Fellow who seated us was excellent.

Posted on: 11/16/2017

The food is good and the service, top-notched! Nicki- you're the best!!

Posted on: 11/09/2017

As usual the food was excellent. Our server was eager to please us and helpful when we had issues. Enjoyable visit.

Posted on: 11/09/2017

Great service, great food !

Posted on: 11/07/2017

Thanks for the free birthday meal. Food and service was great.

Posted on: 11/05/2017

Thanks for the birthday meal. The burgers are excellent. Always have a good experience when visiting your restaurant.

Posted on: 11/04/2017

I love Johnny Rockets, have been to 3 locations now and the quality of the food never wavers. Same great beef and amazing milkshakes. I wish there was a location in London ON and I would go all the time. Our host was great in Windsor, strives to seat everyone quickly and is very kind. The servers are usually right to the point and get your orders and food asap. My only complaint was the long wait time and lack of energy or even a little smile by one of the bus girls. She gave off a negative vibe and certainly didn't contribute to the usual upbeat JR atmosphere. Slower than molasses and meant we were waiting 5-10 mins just to be seated after the previous diners left. All in all, fantastic place to eat and we will certainly return.

Posted on: 11/03/2017

Thank you for my birthday coupon. The food was hot and arrived quickly. Service was excellent. Thanks!!!

Posted on: 10/31/2017

Great service and food. Always enjoy eating here.

Posted on: 10/31/2017

Always enjoy coming here. Food and service is great. Thank you for the birthday coupon.

Posted on: 10/30/2017

Excellent food and service

Posted on: 10/29/2017

Three of us stayed and ate at Johnny Rockets for breakfast and it was excellent. The service was friendly, the coffee hot and the food delicious. The prices were more than reasonable. All around great experience and would come back again and I highly recommend it. Thank you.

Posted on: 10/28/2017

Fantastic service! Great fries, shakes and burgers! Will always come back! Thank-you, again!

Posted on: 10/27/2017

We had a very good waitress and excellent meal. Thank you for your coupon. I really enjoyed my meal at Johnny Rockets.

Posted on: 10/27/2017

Excellent service, pleasant staff & enjoyed are meal, would return.

Posted on: 10/25/2017

The food was excellent.Even better was the server-attentive but not hovering.

Posted on: 10/25/2017

We had the October coupon for 2 for one breakfast sandwich. They were delicious! The service was great and friendly.

Posted on: 10/24/2017

thank you for the birthday meal - food was great as always - waitress very friendly no complaints here!

Posted on: 10/21/2017

Always enjoy going to Johnny Rockets, best staff ever, so friendly!! Love the atmosphere & food is good too. We'll be back!!

Posted on: 10/19/2017

Thank You for the Birthday Meal gift. Had the Original Burger with Fries and a drink. Every thing was delicious. Looking forward to coming back soon!

Posted on: 10/19/2017

Thank you for the birthday meal gift. The service was excellent and so was the hamburger, fries and drink.

Posted on: 10/17/2017

My wife and I had the monthly coupon for 2 for one breakfast sandwich and really enjoyed them both. Service was great.

Posted on: 10/17/2017

Had delicious burger,fries and root beer birthday meal at Johnny Rockets. Our waitress was warm, friendly and attentive. We enjoy Johnny Rockets every time we go to Caesars Windsor.

Posted on: 10/15/2017

Had a great steak and cheese sandwich Thank You!!!

Posted on: 10/13/2017

Had a excellent meal for my Birthday . A gift from Johnnie Rockets . Hamburg, done just the way I love it, fries and drink. All this with the very best of service. Thankyou to all !!

Posted on: 10/13/2017

We enjoyed ourselves once again. This time for breakfast and last time for my birthday. We take advantage of the free meals but also go in when having to pay for both. Enjoy the atmosphere.

Posted on: 10/13/2017

We had the breakfast sandwich - very good. Staff was friendly and service was good.

Posted on: 10/13/2017

Great breakfast and fast friendly service.

Posted on: 10/12/2017

the food was good

Posted on: 10/11/2017

Best breakfast sandwich at the casino

Posted on: 10/10/2017

Breakfast sandwich was very good and service was excellent ! Shakes and burgers are always very good . Thanks

Posted on: 10/10/2017

I always enjoy the breakfast here, I just find the prices to be a bit high.
From Johnny Rockets Windsor: Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoy our breakfasts! Tip - become a member of our VIP Club and get member specials sent to you every month, joining is free: www.johnnyrocketsclubwindsor.com

Posted on: 10/10/2017

Had a BELT for breakfast it was excellent. we can in and had a burger a few weeks back it was also excellent. thanks

Posted on: 10/10/2017

Excellent Foot ! Fantastic Service!

Posted on: 10/08/2017

Very good food and service. Thankyou for the free birthday dinner.

Posted on: 10/02/2017

Very good,thanks for the birthday offer. Sarah was quick and efficient. She greeted me And waited on me at the bar too. Keep up The good work. Michael D

Posted on: 09/28/2017

enjoyed our 2 for 1 breakfast from johnny rockets membership. we really like this location. food is very good and the am staff are very friendly and efficient.

Posted on: 09/28/2017

We always enjoy eating at Johnny Rockets. The food is usually good and burgers are made with fresh beef patties they make on site. On our last visit however, we were a little disappointed with the service because the waitress brought us our breakfast with peameal bacon instead of the applewood smoked bacon we ordered. When we pointed out the mistake, she insisted that we both had ordered the peameal. I responded that I specifically asked for applewood bacon and we never eat peameal. She corrected her mistake by replacing the bacon, but we were a little put off that she tried to blame us for her mistake. Also the replacement bacon was okay, but it is usually cooked a little more than the rush job it was prepared with. I usually rate this place higher but for this visit only gave it 3 stars because of the servers mistake for not writing down our order.
From Johnny Rockets Windsor: We are really sorry for this mistake. Happy that our staff fixed it in the end! We will discuss this in the next staff meeting. Thank you fou being a loyal customer. Please look out in your email for our new club special!

Posted on: 09/26/2017

HIGHLY RATED BURGERS THESE ARE BURGERS YOU'll WANT AGAIN AND AGAIN!

Posted on: 09/26/2017

HAD THE 2 FOR 1 BREAKFAST, FOOD WAS GREAT AND SERVICE FRIENDLY AND QUICK, HOPE TO RETURN

Posted on: 09/25/2017

Great Service Great food

Posted on: 09/25/2017

Excellent and fresh breakfast. Good monthly offers sent by email. Will visit again in near future.

Posted on: 09/25/2017

Great breakfast and great friendly service.

Posted on: 09/24/2017

The burger was excellent, the fries were great and the butterfinger shake was fantastic. The service was also great. It was a great way to help celebrate my 77th birthday.

Posted on: 09/23/2017

Had the rocket burger and it was very good

Posted on: 09/23/2017

We always stop at Johnny Rockets when we visit, usually once a month. Food is very good and the shakes are to die for. Heidi is very friendly and an provides excellent service.

Posted on: 09/23/2017

Breakfast was excellent.....both mornings and great staff.

Posted on: 09/23/2017

when Johnny rockets opened at Caesars Windsor, my wife and myself went and had a hamburger, fries and a thick milkshake. It was absolutely the worst milkshake I ever had in my life, and the hamburger was pressed while it was being cooked and was a 1/2 inch on one side and tapered to less than an 1/8th on the other side and it was very dry and terrible to the taste. The manager came over and asked how our food was. I told him and he said that he thought the ice cream was the worst tasting he had ever had personally, but that was what the company required him to buy. He made no attempt to offer any adjustment for the bad burger or shake. WE never went back until September 18th 2017, and what a difference, the hamburger was very good, and that made us think about breakfast the next morning, which we did, and it was also very good, as well as the service. I am not sure what changed, but something caused the food to be good enough to want to go regularly whenever we are at Caesars Windsor, from now on.

Posted on: 09/22/2017

Great breakfast, great service, thanks

Posted on: 09/21/2017

Good food, relaxed atmosphere, was not rushed and excellent service

Posted on: 09/20/2017

Great food and wonderful, fun service! keep up the great work and I'll keep coming back, be assured.

Posted on: 09/19/2017

My wife and I usually visit once a month and we always have something to eat at JOHNNY'S good food, great service (Linda is the best) as long as your there were there.and we are pleased with the offers.

Posted on: 09/19/2017

food was great service excellent .

Posted on: 09/19/2017

food was great service excellent .

Posted on: 09/19/2017

Had breakfast at Johnny Rockets 2 for 1 breakfast, excellent deal. Server was very friendly and the food was great. Everything was served in a timely manner.

Posted on: 09/18/2017

Server was new I think so that was probably why the food was not hot-barely warm and he forgot the fries until reminded.Have eaten there a number of times since it opened and it was always good no matter if it was breakfast,lunch or dinner.It was not a bad experience just not a normal one.Will probably visit again.

Posted on: 09/18/2017

Good Breakfast good service enjoyed the BOGO coupon

Posted on: 09/18/2017

Breakfast as usual and service excellent!

Posted on: 09/18/2017

as always server Linda was great, food was great,, and atmosphere is fun,, will be back again

Posted on: 09/18/2017

We always enjoy our breakfast, sreview this time was super!

Posted on: 09/18/2017

Excellent Hamburger and Fries,Best I ever had

Posted on: 09/16/2017

Excellent food and service. Love their shakes

Posted on: 09/16/2017

excellent food and service

Posted on: 09/16/2017

The food was great the service was awesome would definitely come back enjoyed being able to watch my food being cooked definitely awesome

Posted on: 09/15/2017

We had the buy one get one free breakfast it was very good and our waitress Nikki was the best

Posted on: 09/14/2017

Had the 2 for 1 breakfast. Food was good, service outstanding! Thanks. You guys should train the staff at the Artist café on how to be pleasant to people.

Posted on: 09/13/2017

The original burger was excellent! Asked for fries to be extra crispy and they were delicious!

Posted on: 09/13/2017

Great service, great food ,great place great 2 for 1 coupons

Posted on: 09/13/2017

Great breakfast and service

Posted on: 09/13/2017

Excellent breakfast. Waitress, Linda, at about 10'clock hour was excellent.

Posted on: 09/12/2017

Breakfast was excellent, coffee was good and cup always filled. Service was exceptional.

Posted on: 09/11/2017

Came for breakfast with coupon and everything was fresh, hot and tasty. We enjoy coming to eat there and have told all our friends

Posted on: 09/11/2017

If you're looking for a good burger and fries, this is the place. The burgers are fantastic! The atmosphere is cool too and the servers are top notch. We always eat at Johnny Rockets.

Posted on: 09/11/2017

The food was excellent, the service was extremely good as well as fun.

Posted on: 09/11/2017

Original burger was excellent. Asked for fries to be extra crispy and they were delicious!

Posted on: 09/11/2017

Original burger was excellent. Asked for fries to be extra crispy and they were delicious!

Posted on: 09/11/2017

Used 2 for 1 breakfast coupon. 3 meals were fine when served. My B.E.L.T. sandwich came with almost burned toast while I ordered VERY lightly toasted. Server took back and returned with perfect sandwich. Our server was absolutely awesome. She was friendly and professional, even though she was overworked.

Posted on: 09/11/2017

The server was good. But wait times could be better. Several tables were dirty. And staff was too busy dancing instead of clearing tables and getting people seated.the little dance numbers are great but only when time permits

Posted on: 09/08/2017

Great value

Posted on: 09/08/2017

Food was very good and service excellent and attentive. I thought that the price of orange juice was a bit overpriced but the 2 for 1 breakfast coupon was a bonus.

Posted on: 09/07/2017

dined on a special offer and our server couldn't have been nicer. Very accommodating to our needs.

Posted on: 09/05/2017

Very short staffed. Our waitress was amazing. She did the best she could. Food was good. Took a long time before we received our coffee. At least one or two more team members would have been helpful.

Posted on: 09/05/2017

Food was OK. The service we received was extraordinary. Great server.

Posted on: 09/05/2017

Went on monday even though it was busy the one waitress did an awesome job. When it's a holiday weekend they needed more staff. Food was good.

Posted on: 09/05/2017

The food was excellent and the staff was superb.

Posted on: 09/05/2017

Food was good, service was superb. Thank you for a very nice birthday treat. I enjoyed it very much.

Posted on: 09/04/2017

My meal was pretty good.

Posted on: 08/29/2017

Thank you for the birthday lunch. The burger was delicious

Posted on: 08/29/2017

Thanks for the birthday lunch! I really enjoyed it. Food and staff were excellent!

Posted on: 08/26/2017

The food was good and the staff was better

Posted on: 08/25/2017

Fries were good and were brought out ahead of the hamburger. The fries were hot and I enjoyed them. Hamburger was good too. The Staff was quick and efficient. Enjoyed and was satisfied.

Posted on: 08/25/2017

Good hamburger and great fries! Been here a couple of times. Service much better than in the past. Read the hamburger is fresh and never frozen so didn't mind the wait. Fries delicious and hot, really didn't mind they came out first. Enjoyed the coke! Thank you!

Posted on: 08/19/2017

The food was great as well as the service.

Posted on: 08/19/2017

Great food & great service!! It was a busy Friday night, but our waitress was by constantly to make sure everything was great. Thanks for the free birthday meal!!

Posted on: 08/19/2017

Thank you for the great birthday dinner, the ketchup birthday cake was great food presentation. Great service!

Posted on: 08/19/2017

Thank you for the free meal for my birthday. Linda is an excellent server, pleasant, polite and very concerned that I enjoyed everything. Food was prepared quick and tasted very good and served hot. I got a chuckle at the birthday cake drawn on the plate with the ketchup!

Posted on: 08/13/2017

Fast and excellent service. Excellent food.

Posted on: 08/12/2017

Thank you for the delicious complimentry birthday dinner. It was most enjoyable and very much appreciated and the staff was excellent.

Posted on: 08/12/2017

Excellent service and excellent food..

Posted on: 08/11/2017

Waitress was friendly,food excellent,enjoyed the frys first before the hamburger! Great idea! My wife enjoyed the chili and I enjoyed the second rootbear to go gambling with.Thank you.

Posted on: 08/11/2017

We went to Johnny Rockets last night. Always busy, busy, busy BUT your staff are excellent. Great friendly service. Wayne is a treasure.

Posted on: 08/11/2017

it was busy before the show but wait was not too long, waitress was very efficient and friendly food was good but the fries come way ahead of our hamburgers would rather the meal was served together will return in future

Posted on: 08/11/2017

good service excellent food, serving fries before our meal is a good idea, we will be back

Posted on: 07/29/2017

I enjoyed Johnny Rockets Windsor very much I would give .Johnny Rockets Windsor a 5 star....................

Posted on: 07/25/2017

Great burgers, but one this day they were short staffed. We did not like that we got our onion rings 10 minutes before we received our burgers.

Posted on: 07/21/2017

The food and service were very good. It is a very busy place.

Posted on: 07/21/2017

The food was very good & the service was very good as well. Not my first time eating at Johnny Rockets Windsor & it won't be the last. They were very accommodating when my mother & I asked for no buns with our hamburgers & no questions asked or comments made which was nice.

Posted on: 07/21/2017

The hamburgers are great, very moist and tasty. My husband enjoyed the chocolate peanut butter shake and he got to drink it all because I'm not a fan of that flavor in anything. We took advantage of my free birthday meal.

Posted on: 07/20/2017

The food is generous and tastes great. Love the atmosphere. Service is great. Nikki was very friendly and helpful.

Posted on: 07/18/2017

Good food great prices.

Posted on: 07/17/2017

We were not able to pull the birthday offer up on my phone, so the manager was able to look it up by our email address. Great service and great meal!

Posted on: 07/12/2017

When we visit Caesars Casino Windsor we usually have breakfast or lunch at Johnny Rockets and we are never disappointed with the food or the service . It is always very clean and the food is presented well and tasty. We also like getting the monthly news letter and the food offers...Good job Johnny Rockets Windsor !!!

Posted on: 07/11/2017

The food was really good. Only thing is our burger condiments were mixed up, but the waitstaff was excellent on getting everything right. Service was great otherwise.

Posted on: 07/09/2017

Very happy with the service & food will be back

Posted on: 07/07/2017

I often visit Johnny Rockets (JR) for a special treat. The burgers are fresh and taste like they did back in the 60's before the burger chains and their frozen pucks dominated. In any event the burgers are great with a fresh meat taste and a nice bark on the patty. Toppings are plentiful but I prefer the reliable lettuce, tomato and pickle - can't miss! The milkshakes are top drawer too. The fries are okay but taste as if they may be of the frozen variety. Fresh cut fries would push this place over the top. Great burger and better than most offerings available in that area. Service was efficient and friendly throughout, kudos to th staff!

Posted on: 07/05/2017

The birthday burger and fries were very good. But the offer for burger ,fries and water melon was misleading. Was not expecting it to cost $14.95 .

Posted on: 07/05/2017

Good service , the food was fine. Thank you we will be back.

Posted on: 07/04/2017

my birthday burger was very good have eaten there before monthly coupons some are ok except usually there myself but my niece bought a burger and had to send it back wasn't cooked and they just threw it back on instead of making a fresh one

Posted on: 07/01/2017

service was great, Michele was wonderful, burgers are too pricey though

Posted on: 06/30/2017

I used my birthday coupon and had the Smokehouse burger, it was great. My wife had the Swiss Philly and said it was great also. The staff were friendly and the service was quick. Loved it will be back again. Bill.M

Posted on: 06/30/2017

Have used your coupons for breakfast and burgers. Just had the teryaki burger and it was delicious. Fries are great and service was good. Found it too cold in restaurant but had a great meal. Love all the coupons

Posted on: 06/24/2017

Always good food at Johnny Rockets. Join their club and receive a free birthday meal and monthly special offers.

Posted on: 06/20/2017

Everyone super nice and food really hit the spot.

Posted on: 06/20/2017

A friend and I went to Johnny Rocket's and ordered a hamburger and fries. The hamburger was one of the best. The greeter at the front and the waitress were polite and friendly. Eating at Johnny Rocket's was a very pleasant experience.

Posted on: 06/13/2017

We had a great waitress. She knew how to do my birthday coupon that was on my phone. Food was hot and tasted great. The only complaint would be that it was a little cold and breezy where we sat. Thank you for the coupon!

Posted on: 06/09/2017

Waitress was a little testy. She wanted the print out of coupon instead of the one on my phone. Seemed upset she had to write down the numbers.
From Johnny Rockets Windsor: Sorry, she might have been unsure of how to redeem it from the phone. Hope you still had a great food experience!

Posted on: 06/08/2017

Great service and food.

Posted on: 06/05/2017

Excellent food and excellent service.

Posted on: 06/02/2017

Staff was very friendly and food delicious, however we didn't like the burger buns, it is not the regular one as it is very sweet and too small for the burger and broke all apart and very messy to eat. Other than that it is a great place for a "date" with my hubby!
From Johnny Rockets Windsor: We are happy you liked Johnny Rockets, even it was a little messy with your burgers:)

Posted on: 06/01/2017

Service and food was great

Posted on: 06/01/2017

Service was very quick. Staff very friendly and checked to make sure everything was okay while we were eating. Fries were hot and the smokehouse hamburger was delicious. Definitely would go back. Used the monthly coupon.

Posted on: 06/01/2017

The fries were hot and cooked to perfection. We both enjoyed our hamburger as well.

Posted on: 05/31/2017

Service was very good - was seated quickly, food came fast and it was a delicious burger and fries that I had

Posted on: 03/11/2017

Visited Johnny Rockets for the first time. Good burgers, fantastic shakes. Service was a little slow, but then - it was packed. Joined their birthday club and got a free sundae.
Facebook MySpace Google Twitter LinkedIn Html Link Craigs List Send a text message Loading...